Runaway Poem

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readAug 28, 2017
pintrest.com

Saw a poem in my mind’s eye
Somewhere in nature
Something about love
Somehow eludes me
Runs away from me

Runaway Poem
Return to me

You long for my words
I gave you a rose
You felt the thorns

theodesseyonline.com

I gave you love
Why were you afraid

Runaway Poem
return to me

Forever I pursue you
Throwing words at you
Wanting to feed your hunger
Give you a name
A place in my heart

Pintrest.com

Runaway Poem
Return to me

I’ll give you a home
Food for your thoughts
Friends to embellish you
Warm sunshine
A true path to follow

Runaway Poem
Shall I wait for you?

Will you return to me?

I will make you whole….

Patsy, 2017

--

--

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited

Registered Nurse, Transgender Woman In a lifelong transition, Parent, Grandparent, Normal every day run of the mill person, realizing my place here.