Scribbles

Rodrigo Ferreira
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 2, 2018

--

I would’ve done it differently
If I could go back in time
Erase hesitant scribbles
Draw a single line

It would’ve been easier
If I’d bumped right into you
But I started walking in circles
Chasing soap bubbles

A few wonderful moments
Gone as fast as they came
And many times of sorrow
That I thought would never end

Blown with the wind
From one side to the other
Ups and downs, highs and lows
Is there a place where I can go?

Oh, I wish I had a blank page
I’d go straight to where you are!
But I got puzzled, I got lost
Entangled in this hank of yarn

Would you be so merciful
To tear me apart?
I’d rather be ripped into pieces
Than being far from where you are

--

--

Rodrigo Ferreira
Poets Unlimited

A man of numbers, a man of words. A man of science, a man of faith. A writer, a poet.