Tina Miller
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJul 27, 2017

--

Sleepless midnight poems (Session 49)

“I’m so high
you’d think
I became a
bird.

And just
the pulling
of my hair -
like strings
to puppets-,
from your fingers
could get me
back to
solid ground.
Where your
legs stand.
Though as
shaky as
mine,
yours look
mightiest.

And your
breath
catches around
my ears.
I am so
delighted
I might get
flying again.

How’s that
your hand
between
my legs
trace the
road to
new worlds?
When did you
became a wizard?
Why did
you think
you’d come
and show me
how to see
marvels,
then with a
wild sound
leave me
out, in
the forest.
For me -
on my own-,
to get back
to the place
where the
normal people
live.
And you’re
nowhere to
be found.

Until next time.”

_

--

--

Tina Miller
Poets Unlimited

Just ask me to describe myself and watch my head melt. But hey! I also speak spanish.