Sometimes

Dheeraj DeeKay
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2019
Photo by Jonatan Pie on Unsplash

Sometimes
When I’m down and
World feels little too much
I long for your closeness
And no, I don’t want you to stare at me
And ask what transpired or
What’s making me feel this way
For even I don’t know what it is
But I know I’m not feeling alright
My heart and body don’t feel at peace
I know something inside of me is
Swirling, agitating
I can’t know what and why
The world around me feels fine
Friends and family
People I laugh and speak with
Everyone feels about right
But inside me, something is bubbling
Something I fear will burst any moment now
I don’t know what it is
Nor do I know any way to know of it

I’m just here in this nothingness
Sitting all by myself trying to
Make sense of this senseless world
And wishing, ever so slightly
Hoping against all hope and laws of logic
That any moment now
My door will knock
I will walk up to it
Look through the hole and see a familiar figure
That I will open it and you’ll hug me
That you will ask nothing
You will just sit beside
Give me warmness of your heart
And the familiarity of your smell
That once again we will sit together and talk of
All the meaningless musings of the world
Of stars and skies, of people and their wretched world
Of cars and bikes and pools and mountains
Of world that is broken and hearts that are blue
Babies and cats and dogs and more cats
Of everything and nothing
And nothing and everything

--

--

Dheeraj DeeKay
Poets Unlimited

I Listen. I Speak. I Write. I Do. And That’s Why I Am. Storyteller at large! Oh yeah, also a Programmer, Full Stack Developer when at desk.