Darshan Karki
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 29, 2016

--

Songs of Tomorrow

Today I am down and done, today I am the only one.
Today I did my best,today I need to rest.

I go places in hope , see faces of trope.
Today I am at the end of the rope and a slippery slope.
Thousand reasons to keep going , toil on and persevere,
but I will take my bets and just be here.

Alright, go on ,break the semaphore and read the message.
Everytime you do it , it becomes harder.
You can blame the world all you can , the misgivings will always be yours to keep. Today sometimes is just not the time.

Live in this moment and abide by the rules.
They keep telling me to fall in line.
My defiance will come and it will arrive.
Today is too late,tomorrow is where I will return and thrive.

Some days I feel like digging a grave and going to sleep.
Tomorrow is not the one, today it may be.

Look far and wide , get your ears to the ground.
Songs of Tomorrow is what I sing

That is where I will come to live.

That is where I will come to live.

--

--

Darshan Karki
Poets Unlimited

Likes reading...Tech-ENTHUSIAST..Loves Mountains..lives elsewhere