Splish, Splash — in your Face…

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2018
Image: Àgota (Ági) Tóth

…and so it goes, but I refuse to feel bamboozled as I accept what is in my face as what I have allowed to enter my space. It is my choice to extend or end the matters I allow to be translated into stress. Perhaps I will find a way to convert the incoming waves into a blessing or two…or three or…

Whatever is in my face, can be washed away or embraced…my choice / my framework / my interpretation / my reception…all mine. I own this and I choose to make it easeful to my soul.

…three, two or one blessing into waves being converted and coming into my soul. Stress can be translated into matters I allow to end or extend themselves to enter my space and rest in my face…I refuse to be bamboozled…and so it is and so it goes!

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.