Stay

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 5, 2019
Photo by Tommy Tong on Unsplash

Stay
The night is long, and I have things to say
The moon is out and stars at bay
The dark is getting high
And my heart wants you by
The demons are crawling across
My heart is at a dead loss
My insecurities linger on
But with you, the fears are all gone
For my soul craves you
And my mind engraves you
Maybe we were not meant to be
But I am ready to take the knee
My guards are now down
And you still own the crown
But for once, be mine
And let’s entwine
For this is my last night
I wish you a future bright
I can’t live with this pain
And I hope it’s not in vain
But for tonight, stay!

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"