Still Together

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 26, 2017
upcoming.nl

Elderly couple still together,
sixty years committed.
Memories are fading,
forgotten,
friends and families,
gone far away,
as the years.

abcnews.go.com

Oh mother,
where did the time go?
Well dearest, she says,
in a crackling voice
do you still love me?

I’ve loved you since?
and when was that dear?
Well mother, I love you,
more now than, before.

I love you the same dear!
That’s all we need,
to remember.

Hand in hand,
wedding rings intact,
same as the first time,
They said I do

For all elderly couples still in love

Patsy, 2017

--

--

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited

Registered Nurse, Transgender Woman In a lifelong transition, realizing my place here. Trying to make sense of my life, while trying to make a difference.