Lost Boy
1 min readDec 2, 2018

Submerge

Let me bleed,

so I can feel you again.

Let me weep,

so I can heal in you again.

Let me fall,

so I can reach your heights.

And as winds speak,

the silence of shores trip.

A chorus of downpour,

reflections as waters of straws.

Make my feet dance,

journeys of an endless chaos.

All into nothing cave,

scripts of our thoughts merge.

And the whispers of shadows,

the paths our steps seek.

Days pour then into a trance,

breaths tremble hills of stairs.

Lost grooves of dawn dwindle,

through wanders of dark skies.

Strip within sheets of misery,

dreams are my restless peace.

Bathe in sounds of trees,

sleep eludes the eyes of an owl.

Only where the sun dreams,

let my hands hold your wrist.

A drop in the silence,

the stitches of our existence touch.

As oceans converse,

depth into resonance of your tide stitched.

Let me through your unconscious,

tracks into curtains of soul found.