Symphony Of Joy

John Horan
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 1, 2018

--

Got to get it right this time

There’s too much on the line

To miss would be a crime

I’m concentrating, I’m aiming

To get it right this time

In love I find

I either care too much

Or not enough

Not easy to get it right

But this time

is going to different

I hope, I pray

This time I’m going to turn

All my wrongs right

And release my thwarted potential

Blossom like a flower to the sun

Kissing the universe

With my soul

And I’ll fall in love again

With the world

Like when I was a child

Before the disenchantment came

And my mind was spoiled

And my story will turn out

To be a Redemption song

All along

Despair, just an overture

Depression, just a bass line

In a symphony of joy

Oh I like this dream

Maybe it’ll come true this time!

Like my poems? Check out my novel A Vagrant At The House Of Love.

--

--

John Horan
Poets Unlimited

Writer of novels, scripts and poems. Teaches meditation. Thinks too much. https://linktr.ee/johnhoranpoetry