Tailspin

Ramya “Vinca” T
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJul 11, 2018

What is this fear?
What is this despair?
A strange feeling I cannot place
Threatening to drown existence

Where does my heart lie?
What makes it beat and cry?
Can anything rouse it from slumber?
Except seeing days that are numbered

What can shake my apathy?
What do I care for deeply?
Where do I reside with abandon?
Where is my facade the least?

I thought my mind I’d surrender
In exchange for divinity from yonder
Yet this communion eludes me-
A ride on the horse I’d take
As I think and ponder-
My horse stumbles and falters

Run! Don’t think! Analysis is the death of me
How then am I to find that childlike spirit-
That I’m sure resides within?
Wake up! Don’t hide! You are the life of me!
I’m tired of using my intellect
Come play with me from dawn to sunset

_

--

--