Talk to my eyes

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 8, 2018
Somewhere on the streets of Carter Road, Mumbai lives a man who inspite of it all, smiles. Picture Courtesy: Abhijeet Shetty, a friend who goes for a walk every evening and comes away having captured a beautiful soul.

I stand tall
but my soul weighs me down
I actually feel weak
from always having to be strong
my muscles don’t show
the weight of feelings beneath
strong arms and fake smiles
frame a frail heart, fatigued
of walking miles of life’s trials
all along projecting a happy lifestyle
unable to verbalize what I internalize
until today I realize
choose to humanize
please, don’t go with my guise
over the years it’s acclimatized
by default it lies
I apologize,
but for my truth
talk to my eyes.

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com