The Blogging poem!

Being1nsane
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readApr 23, 2016

As I entered the world of blogging

It took my breath away,

It felt so good that someone out there read

The mess I wrote

Then there were flashy tags and bright headlines

Trying to teach me something I already knew,

How do you get everyone’s attention on you?

They told me try that and this,

To try and give out gifts,

Do that so people are loyal to me,

Not that there is any guarantee,

They showed a certain way to write

But that took away the joy

They played with words like toys,

Made me want to resign

Someone then told me how

Many already read what I wrote

And that’s all I ever wanted,

I realized likes and comments, matter not

If someone actually reads what I thought

So I took the bits I want

and let the rest clog,

Made my brain change its lane,

Promised to not think of follows again

Cause if I did I wont fight as much

As much as I might if I wrote for what is mine,

If my blog needs some fame,

It will through my words untamed,

Through my rules and my ways.

Nothing more

Nothing less.

Cause the world of blogging

Always takes my breath away.

Originally published at being1nsane.wordpress.com on April 23, 2016.

--

--

Being1nsane
Poets Unlimited

Writer. Poet and a Blogger at Being1nsane. Writing emotions through short stories, poems and write ups!