The First One

JL Myles
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 27, 2018
Photo taken in St. B, Winnipeg, MB, CA.

Lonely indeed
Lonely middle name
Lonely is lonely
The first flower pedal on the floor
Lonely is I
A lone cloud in the sky
Waken inside
Lonely is pride
Loneliness creates synapses
Synapses create ideas
Ideas are fun
Sitting lonely in the sun
Suburban truck down desert road
Cactus feels water, hops by desert toad
Water is liquid like lonesome is strength
I’ll wake tomorrow, in lonesome in length
Lonesome is a tree which sits dead among life
Lonesome breathes power like power cuts knife
Darkness instilled, obtuse is my thought
A light translucent, an atom was caught
Sky sits open, like lake mirrors hope
Welcome sweet colour, a backdrop I rope
Fire is palpable, bark has no bite
A dog sits watching, no clarity in sight
Sight grabs me, and shakes down my shoes
Behind me are steps, weathered are grooves
My skin it is singing as you press on my nerve
A car spins right, a path followed,
curve
Chemical reactions, press on dear earth
The first life is written, the first one is birthed.

--

--

JL Myles
Poets Unlimited

Just kind of winging it · All original photos, unless otherwise stated. For the colour: IG: Jordanmyles