The Natural Born Illusionist

Ysidro Xylander
Poets Unlimited
1 min readFeb 13, 2015

--

Selling records

in front of my brown house.

Looking together like

an Americana revolution,

with her shirt tied up,

with my bandana on.

My exquisite friend flirted

with an off-duty cop

who pretended not

to smell the dimebag

in the pocket of her shorts.

I felt trapped

in my treehouse where

we were keeping the Blue Moon shaded.

The cop bought a

DISCO ALBUM

and left his e-mail.

We think he thought

she was impressed.

That night she laughed constantly, even in her sleep.

I think this might have been because of nervousness.

She said she was glad we didn’t sell them at her house.

.Ysidro Xylander 2015.

--

--

Ysidro Xylander
Poets Unlimited

I hope to draw something every day. I write stories and poetry. Starting from nothing to avoid the editing problem. All photos are mine. ysidroxx.tumblr.com .