The Paradox of the Pines

Tara-Nicholle Nelson
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 1, 2017
Photo by Ståle Grut on Unsplash

I see calm, I see grace. I see peace.

I see trillions of God’s tiniest employees, busting their tiny little humps.

I see life.

And also mulch, decay and the breath of our lives, released as the dying breaths of green things.

I see the ages, the process documented by trunk rings. I see the sparkle of ancient sunlight, star-released way back when, just now making it to those dewdrops, to these eyes.

And I see the energy of atoms yet unformed, cells in formation, beings in gestation and bodies in incubation.

I see creation. God’s and ours and

Mine.

P.S.: Listen to the poem, in my own voice, on SoundCloud, here.

--

--

Tara-Nicholle Nelson
Poets Unlimited

SoulTour.com CEO. School of Spiritual Strategy Founder. Business Coach + Spiritual Strategist to High-Achieving Women. Author: The Transformational Consumer.