Babar Mir
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 11, 2016

--

The Pit

My heart is a bottomless pit of love for all,
A pit surrounded by a massive wall.
Friends, family & my love say I don’t care,
The growing pain from these accusations is getting harder to bear.
On a glass pane I see my reflection,
Beyond it I see a family huddling together with affection!
I can’t ever be loved without be hated,
So much hatred that it can never be abated.
For help I scream my lungs out,
Is escape from this insanity possible, I doubt!
For forgiveness and peace I fall to my knees,
My unseen love has wiped my life of joy & love clean!
For ways to escape this nightmare I searched,
Towards the bottom of my own pit I lurched.
Hitting the bottom hard I lie still,
Life dealt me such a card that I’ve lost all my will!

-Babar Mir

--

--