The Poetess and Her Mood Swings

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 5, 2017
pintrest.com artist not mentioned

Writing about everything

Hoping for something

Wishing for nothing

Spinning rhymes

Happier times

Can’t let go

Stop now

Please!

stop

me

I;

Toshidama.wordpress.com

Up for days, never planned

Many nights pen in hand

Spewing mighty words

sweet as song birds

falling as they fly

from bright sky

falls to earth

joy a dearth

and no mat

like that

please

stop

me

I;

Just like that;

her writing stopped….

Patsy, 2017

The semi colon is a symbol of hope and prevention. It is usually tattooed on the wrist as a reminder. It helps with suicide prevention, self harm and awareness. ;;;;

--

--

Patsy Starke
Poets Unlimited

Registered Nurse, Transgender Woman In a lifelong transition, Parent, Grandparent, Normal every day run of the mill person, realizing my place here.