The Request

Surbhi
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2016

I can give her the strength to stand still in the scorching Sun,
I can push her hard to make the tables turn,
I can calm her down in split seconds,
I can make her believe in love again!

With a gentle kiss, her heart skips a beat,
My smile boosts her confidence by a hundred feet,
An unexpected wink makes her go all red,
Be rest assured, I can understand the unsaid!

That’s Awesome dear child.. please keep a few more things in mind…

Hug her tight when she has had a bad day,
Hold her hand when things are grey,
Make her feel loved even when she’s annoyed,
Please don’t ever let her feel my void.

Preserve her beautiful smile forever,
Be her muse in her endeavour.
Take care of my girl is all that I ask for,
Because she is and will always be my lovely little daughter!

Copyright © 2016, Surbhi Tiwari, All rights reserved.

Read my blog at https://theuntoldreveries.wordpress.com/

--

--