The sky and I

Colette
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 23, 2017
Pic by Colette

Sometimes, I swear

the sky knows me

better than I know myself.

Reflecting back

the light

the dark

the blues…

Mysteries of life

shrouded under smokey haze.

Tortured and polluted by humanity’s ignorance.

Moments of clarity, fleeting.

Playful puffs of white, writing stories on a canvas of blue;

Love stories.

Laugh stories.

Deep, dark, fear stories.

Misunderstood stories.

Soulful greys releasing tears of untold sorrows.

Soft exhalations responding gently to stagnant, stifling air.

Flashes of reaction indiscriminately striking misplaced anger.

Cruel in its extremes.

Loving in its wisdom.

Sometimes, I swear

the sky knows me best.

--

--

Colette
Poets Unlimited

I'm not a marshmallow kind of person. I'm more a hard toffee kinda girl. More intense flavour but not everyone has the teeth for me.