The Untouched

Don MacLeod
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 16, 2018

I see them
Sometimes
I am one of them
The untouched
One of those
That has no one
It’s mostly men
They have no one
To touch them
Even in a friendly way

I am lucky
I have friends
Friends that hug
That touch
But sometimes
I don’t see them for a while
But I see those
Them
The men
That don’t get touched
My heart aches
I know how they feel

We need touch
I need touch
They need touch
I try
To touch them
Pat them on the back
Laugh with them
So there is a reason
Tease them
How are you
Just some casual reason
So it’s OK
Sometimes
Every now and then
There is an ever so slight
Leaning in
To keep the contact
A little longer

See them
Touch them
Even slightly
On the hand
Let them know you are there
Let them know
They are here

--

--

Don MacLeod
Poets Unlimited

Writer, Poet, Author, Innocent Ignorant in another atmosphere, Singer of songs that have no tunes.