Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash

There I Feel You

Steve Frank
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 6, 2019

--

As I leave your bed, your warmth,
ㅤ your touch,
Is in me.

Where you had slept against me,
ㅤ your thigh against mine,
There I feel you.

Where your hands,
ㅤ your fingers,
Had wandered…
There I feel you.

Where your lips,
ㅤ your tongue,
Had traveled…
There I feel you.

Where you had tenderly touched me…
There I feel you.

Where you had passionately pressed into me…
There I feel you.

Where you had rested your head,
ㅤ eyes closed,
No further need of motion…
There I feel you.

Where you had drifted into the dreams of tomorrow…
There I feel you.

As I step out into the night,
ㅤ I carry you with me.
There I feel you,
ㅤ and it is good.

--

--

Steve Frank
Poets Unlimited

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.