Procrastination kills…

LaNubee
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 7, 2016

Many are we to put off things overnight,

To tell ourselves that this is not one day that will change our destiny.

Procrastinate,

Or the art to delay everything to an unspecified date.

Who never excelled in this discipline?

I admit it,

I am a fervent disciple.

Is it laziness, fear or weakness?

I do not know what to answer you.

Many are the excuses,

All more or less confused

To justify a deliberate inaction,

A reality that we want to escape from.

I do not think that it is a lack of will,

It is only that we probably estimate to be alone in this rat race.

But while we procrastinate,

Others persist to succeed,.

Indeed, at the beginning of each day,

Two choices full of consequences for our destiny are offered to us;

Postpone our success by deciding to procrastinate,

Or stand up and fight for the promised prosperity.

I made my choice,

And I refuse to let another access to what I must be awarded.

We have certainly lost time

But we will never concede defeat.

Today you should decide to go conquer

And so every day, acquiring one of the stones,

Which will help you build your empire…

--

--