Diana Raab
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 2, 2018

--

Three-Wheeled Bicycle

Pixaby -CCO Creative Commons

Three-Wheeled Bicycle

In my dream yesterday

I rode my world to you

on a seat of a three-wheeled bicycle

in procession behind others.

Our road stood empty

on a divided highway

three-lanes in each direction.

like blood types separating us both.

I biked umpteen miles

only to realize I am headed

in that wrong direction,

as I turned around to see

another car on that barren freeway

was a polite policeman

who tried not to stop me.

I arrived at your place

amidst our summer

beside that corner gas station

where all three of us made wild love

and you rubbed that ache

on my calf beside my heart

where you no longer lived

in yesterday’s dream.

--

--

Diana Raab
Poets Unlimited

Award-winning author/poet/blogger. Speaks and writes on writing for healing & transformation. Visit: dianaraab.com