To the special one…

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2019

In the enigmatic night unravelled by the ageless moon,
there were signs of a godly essence,
not the ritualistic chants,
not the shadows of the mystical fire in trance,
it was her,
the special one,
praying as if a beautiful mind craved eternity in heaven of love,
I prayed as if the evanescent glimpse of her presence would stay with me forever,
this was the night I fell in love,
losing myself in her eyes,
drawn towards the unknown universe of her mind,
hoping that she would find me,
just wishing our heartbeats would be in-synch,
it would be just us,
together with time,
evoking endless love,
we would live for each other,
someday, sometime, somewhere…

After all the wait…
tonight is the time,
tonight is the night,
the sacred inner expressions were unlocked,
prayers had come true,
we felt each other,
we loved each other,
the same moonlight is upon us,
we closed our eyes,
praying to the almighty for our love’s eternity,
but for a moment, I blinked,
I looked at her,
away from all prayers,
for that divine glimpse of her presence,
and, I fell in love with her a millionth time
❤❤❤

--

--

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited

got to "Live" before I leave, got to “Write” before the twilight, got to "Trek" before the journey of a lifeless speck!