Transitions..

Stryder
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2016

Fear not, for it’s hard times
Yet nowhere close to the end.
Listen now to my little song,
And walk onward my friend.

Grave it is, and it is true
There are decisions to be made,
time to decide and follow through,
And Untrodden roads to be laid.

Life’s not all bed of roses,
It can leave you down and hurt,
But Fret not, for it’s time for action,
Get up and dust of the dirt.

Remember me, and when in need,
I shall always come through,
For when the answer is unsure,
One mind is outmatched by two..

I am not the sun ,to cast my light,
And shine across your way,
But in darkness clad, in darkest night,
I shall be the pole star today.

You need your luck, and all your wits
For the journey you choose is long.
But when in doubt, when paths diverge,
don’t forget to stay strong.

For all that is shall fade away,
And sometimes darkness shall spread,
Night after night ,no sign of day,
leaving only dread,

But remember this, with steel clad will,
The darkness you shall surpass,
Time will come ,things will change,
And this too shall pass.

--

--