ThriverQuotes
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2017

--

TRANSPARENT

Am I that transparent?

Too easily perceived

as timid

and inhibiting?

Are my actions,

so crystal,

rigidly undisguised..

for you to discern?

FYI..

Things so apparent

are most often..

too ambiguous

for the naked eye,

to detect.

Unseen by the world

I always am left

unremembered,

undervalued.

Solitude…

Once mastered,

isn’t half as bad.

Trapped in the dogma

Made irrelevant

by the people

all around.

Yes..

Transparent,

Is what I am

However much I try..

To hide it all

With the Joker smile

And Popeye laugh

You saw through me,

With your x-ray vision

You Superman!

Nothing is real..

Anymore..

Formless am I,

Incorporeal,

No body

to inhibit

Transparent,

Is me

Shattered glass

and all..

--

--