Twinkle Winkle

Debbie Aruta-Watkins
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 19, 2019
Photo by Luca Baggio on Unsplash

Twinkling lights up above,
winking down on me with love,
I can see you oh so clear,
your glory puts down my fears.

Winkling light high above,
smiling down on us down here,
filing us with loves pure light,
the heavens guiding us tonight.

Twinkle winkle you do flirt,
making me blush, matching my shirt,
Flying through the night so bright,
my mind wandering high as a kite.

Winkle Twinkle are we just friends?
Twinkling always through the night,
laying in wait till your daily flight,
not returning again due to blaring light?

Oh Twinkle Winkle, I will love you till your end!
When you burn out and another will begin,
That is when I will be reborn,
With a new friend burning oh so bright ,
once more making a friend for a night.

--

--