Until next life

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 27, 2019

Hey you,
I re-read our conversations today
The conversations that won’t move any further
I heard a few of your voice notes too
You seemed quite lively
I revisited our photo albums
And soaked all the smiles that we shared
I heard our playlists
Which you so lovingly dedicated to me
And amid all that I tried to gather
My broken pieces, our broken lives
Do you remember you forgot you precious perfume with me?
Sometimes I get back to it, to feel your aroma
And the candle you gave?
It helps me sleep at night
Well, now that we aren’t together
Memories keep flushing in
But I’ll live by your last words
“Until next life”

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"