Wanderlust

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 9, 2015

I have a Wanderlust I tell you my dear friend

of pushing beyond unfamiliar horizons

and a journey toward the ocean’s edge

where our plunge toward Atlas is a sure end.

Enceladus by ralfmaeder

With you dear one I’ve many of journeys

thereby my respect has hardly met end

but from your cynic’s eye and a betrayal of heart

you ask,

but where … oh, “where does it end?”.

You who have explored and continue unsure

… where does it end?

It stops where you do and where your eye limits your mind

when all that there is we find then tightly defined.

We the souls who were born too early

may at times forget to compensate

from exploring the outer realms of Terra

with not only our magnificent slightest contribution

but also by not forgetting this now and occurring

ever beautiful journey.

inspired by:

This

This

This

and a snarky comment from a friend years ago that has stuck with me like glue.

--

--

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited

Barely holding my sanity together with peanut butter. Willing to contribute poetry to SciFi / Fantasy works (draegohnkihn@gmail.com). heathenthink.blogspot.de