What is it like there?

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 31, 2017

Just before the twilight, we walked in silence of your pain,
You revealed compulsions of your mind,
I still ask questions to myself,
What is it like there?
Do you ponder me in your thoughts?
Did I ever become the cause for the loop?
I still look at you in your oblivion,
Sometimes you express a lot,
Sometimes, just to yourself,
I try to be around, yet I don’t exist,
In those tireless short waits, you still look mysteriously lost in your contemplation,
And I wonder what is it like in your mind,
Sometimes you just reflect smile,
Sometimes just your pursuit of emptiness,
Open the gateway for me, let me in,
Lets talk,
Maybe I will do no good,
But we will still have those evenings of togetherness,
To ponder what is it like there.

--

--

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited

got to "Live" before I leave, got to “Write” before the twilight, got to "Trek" before the journey of a lifeless speck!