When we meet…

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 9, 2017
Source: miriadna.com public image

When we meet
I will forget that I once knew you
I will do that by sitting at a distance
the gap between us will remind me
of a time gone by.

When we meet
I will forget that I once loved you
I will do that by avoiding eye contact
for my eyes, if they ever met yours
will not be able to lie.

When we meet
I will forget that I still love you
I will do that by asking about your wife
probably my well-intended courtesy
will help disguise my reality.

When we meet
I will learn to get to know another you
I will do that by unlearning everything about you
that I ever knew to be true
I will change to accept a new point of view.

When we meet…
do remember this
don’t you forget this
a love like this
when we meet.

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com