Witness…with US?

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 5, 2018
Photo: Marco Luna

I stand witness to the acts of evil that are running a long-winded course of mass destruction and reconstruction across the lines of our times.

I bear witness to the acts of kindness that are bringing like-minded individuals under love-based humanitarian umbrellas.

I claim witness to a series of acts where the commonality of love-based wings keep the flights above the fights below.

I witness and claim light in this day, with hopes of being blessed with more on the horizon.

I stand, I bear, I claim, I witness and I know We Will Win.

r.u. with US?

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.