Would You Come In?

Sebastian Sanchez
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 14, 2016

If life could just be much more than this,
If life could last my moments with you.
Life would be the dream I had for us,
Life would be, in those moments with you.

But this life can’t be my dream.
Now only tears consume my eyes,
But life can’t understand why.

It can’t understand the reason why
I sit down to think just about you.
To be miserable in my dreams.
To see that this life is not enough.

And understand why I can’t go on,
seeing without looking at your face,
living like a whisper never heard,
and silently dying in my dreams.

Because I need you here with me,
And my fantasies won’t bring you back,
Back into the lines I wrote for you,
Into this life that you never held,
Into these dreams that you never shared.

Now I can only sit,
To see you outside,
I’ll think, I’ll dream… I’ll wait,
For you to come inside.

--

--

Sebastian Sanchez
Poets Unlimited

Human in construction, Believer in action, Thoughtful Philosopher, Poet on standby.