wronglight

Fox Kerry
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 22, 2016

too many boulevards, they griddle and grill

your fiber of light comes out twained

i have not been immune to their calling

i am sad for the days which have blackholed away

to watch all my memories falling

did you see me go by as i fell through those stories

fell from the heights of my folly

did you care as i fell, to break free from your cards

did you wish me some mistletoe holly

i remember you, i wished i could have been

as immune to it all, to just bask there

but how does a soul full of wisdom and waste

learn to break light or learn to not care

you are the road, you are the cars, you are the buses to party

i am that miniature bird all abuzz who drowns in your carefree bacardi

--

--

Fox Kerry
Poets Unlimited

If you paint for me even one thing which is true, perhaps I’ll be tempted to consider two. I tell tales poetically, someone else needs to set them to music.