The SaaS Funding Napkin 2018

What does it take to raise capital, in SaaS, in 2018? (3/3)

Christoph Janz
Point Nine Land
Published in
Feb 18, 2018

--

In the first part of this series I shared the quantitative data that I collected in my recent survey among more than 60 SaaS investors. Part two focused on answers to the question about the top Top 3 things investors are looking for when they assess a potential SaaS investment.

The only thing that’s left is the updated version of the napkin. Without further ado, I proudly present the 2018 SaaS Funding Napkin:

Click here to get a high-res PDF version. If you find my fake handwriting too hard to read, j̶u̶s̶t̶ ̶w̶a̶i̶t̶ ̶u̶n̶t̶i̶l̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶’̶v̶e̶ ̶s̶e̶e̶n̶ ̶m̶y̶ ̶r̶e̶a̶l̶ ̶h̶a̶n̶d̶-̶w̶r̶i̶t̶i̶n̶g you can get an Arial version here. Finally, if you’re interested in getting the real, physical napkin, please let me know.

--

--

Christoph Janz
Point Nine Land

Internet entrepreneur turned angel investor turned micro VC. Managing Partner at http://t.co/5WJ3Pepbcv.