Trump’s Lingering Shenanigans: A Super Trooper’s Parody

Capt. Joe O’Biden and his motley misfits try to solve the lingering impacts of the Trump presidency in this political saga.

Michael Phillips
Political Party Animals
3 min readFeb 18, 2021

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I sent out a tweet earlier while sitting on the toilet. The end.

OK, there is more to it. I posted the tweet above in response to a quote that came across from President Joe Biden. In the quote, Biden stated:

“For four years, all that’s been in the news is Trump. The next four years, I want to make sure all the news is the American people. I’m tired of talking about Trump.”

To Trump’s defense, the Coronavirus and civil rights battles have also taken up a lot of the spotlight as well, but I guess Trump was always somehow tied to their airtime as well.

But after reading that Biden quote, how many of you immediately thought about the Shennanigans scene from the movie, Super Troopers? Oh good, I was the only one? I bet I get a lot of new fans from my reaction. I had altered a few words, and, Shazaam!, I posted a tweet. You can see it above. But I forgot the leadup before the Captain got all riled up. So here is my extended cut that I hope gets picked up by SNL:

Capt. Joe O’Biden: What did you find out at the weight station?
Nancy: My gavel weighs 16 kilograms.
Capt. Joe O’Biden: I just got off the phone with John Yarmuth from the House Budget Committee. This thing with Trump has really screwed our pooch.
Chucky: What? They can’t lump us with that f@$%ing Martian.
Capt. Joe O’Biden: We’re all in the same boat fellas.
Nancy: But Trump was so cheeky and fun!
Chucky: (referring to Trump) Yeah, and he was cruel and tragic.
Kamala: (after a pause) Which… makes him not really sane at all.
Nancy: (in a silly voice) Evil Trump!
Capt. Joe O’Biden: I swear to God I’m going to gavel whip the next guy who says, ‘Trump.’
Nancy: (yelling at Hunter playing down the hallway) Hey Hunter, what’s the name of that guy who loves McDonald’s you like with all the goofy shit on the walls and the thinning orange hair that blows all over?
Hunter: You mean, Trump?
Nancy & Chucky: (holding out their gavels) Ohhhhhhh!
Hunter: You’re talking about Trump, right?
Capt. Joe O’Biden: Put those away!
(Ducklo walks in)
Ducklo: (to Chucky who is touching his lips) Yeah, you have big beautiful old lips.
Capt. Joe O’Biden: (to Ducklo) What are you still doing here? (to all) Have your fun, boys. Have your fun. Because I’m going to start looking for new leadership to replace all of you.

Photo by Ansgar Scheffold on Unsplash

--

--