POLITICAL SATIRE

Don, Go Away You’re No Good For Me

With apologies to the Four Seasons and “Dawn

Randy Fredlund
Politically Speaking

--

Statue of Liberty replica
Lady Liberty replica photo by the author

Attention Lincoln Project:

Visualize Lady Liberty stepping down from her pedestal and bursting into song! A new dawn for Don!

Petty as a narcissist’s norm, they call him Don…

🎶🎵🎵🎶
Don, go away you’re no good for me
Oh, Don, go away, please hear my plea
Be gone, (Be gone…) Be gone your whims

Think, though that is not your way
Think, what history will say
Now think what the future would be
With you still screwing me!

Don go away, please go away
Although the Proud Boys want you to stay
Don go away, please go away
Baby don’t cry, it’s better this way

Photo by synecdoche on Wikimedia Commons

Oh Don go away, back where you belong
Too bad we can’t change the place
Where you were spawned
Before you say that you want me

I want you to think, what Abe Lincoln would say
Think, of the country you’re leading astray
Now think how the future will skew
With a Führer like you

Don, go away you’re no good for me!

Don, go away you’re no good for me!

Don, go away you’re no good for me!

Don, go away you’re no good for me!

Don, go away you’re no good for me!

--

--

Randy Fredlund
Politically Speaking

I Write. Hopefully, you smile. Or maybe think a new thought. Striving to present words and pictures you can't ignore. Sometimes in complete sentences.