Politics

Is Biden Suffering From Dementia?

His recent speech in Scranton is frightening

Caren White
Politically Speaking
5 min readOct 22, 2021

--

Image by geralt on Pixabay

Regular readers of my rants know that I have a particular animus against elderly people in government. I frequently call for term limits, mandatory retirement ages and maximum ages to run for the presidency, Congress or to be appointed to the Supreme Court.

I’ve been giving Biden a pass despite his age (78) because he seemed in sufficient possession of his faculties to effectively fulfill his duties as president.

I’m withdrawing that pass effective immediately.

Before you start accusing me of ageism and reporting me to Medium, please be aware that I am a senior citizen myself. Most of my friends are senior citizens. Although we are in possession of all of our faculties, none of us should be running the government.

Now that we have that settled, please take a few minutes and read the transcript of Biden’s speech in Scranton on October 20, 2021.

Scary, isn’t it? This guy is the president of the United States and he has difficulty stringing sentences together. Biden has always been infamous for his verbal gaffes, but claiming to have ridden Amtrak for 36 years as vice president goes beyond a verbal gaffe.

--

--

Caren White
Politically Speaking

Top Writer in Politics and Government. I always speak my mind. Follow me on Mastodon @carenawhite