Politics

Is Trump Crazy Or Just Stupid?

His statements the past few days make very little sense

Caren White
Politically Speaking
4 min readJun 29, 2021

--

Image by stevepb on Pixabay

You know, I have been trying to keep my Trump diatribes down to once a week or less, but now that he has emerged from his self-imposed exile and returned to the national stage with his campaign style rallies, it’s become impossible.

The man is like a high-speed car wreck. You know that you shouldn’t look because it’s so gruesome, but you can’t look away because it is so horrific.

So what about his latest car wreck is causing me to helplessly slow down and gawk?

He’s, shall we say, rewriting history. Not to make himself look better but because he is just plain ignorant. Or crazy. These days it’s becoming increasingly difficult to tell the difference.

I don’t know what the hell Trump was doing in civics class, but he obviously wasn’t paying any attention in the classroom nor did he apparently do any of the required reading.

His latest excuse for losing the election . . . sorry, I mean Biden stealing the election . . . is that Mitch McConnell, then Majority Leader of the Senate, didn’t do his job and keep Trump in office.

That’s okay. It didn’t make any sense to me either because like you, I know that none of…

--

--

Caren White
Politically Speaking

Top Writer in Politics and Government. I always speak my mind. Follow me on Mastodon @carenawhite