It is Official: Trump is Dear Leader, the GOP is Dead, and We Now Have the Trump Party

Democrats better stop smugly snickering at the GOP self destruct, because the Trump Party is a Fascist Party that seeks the end of democracy

Fay Wylde
Politically Speaking

--

Photo by LOGAN WEAVER on Unsplash

I am not given to hyperbole. I am not exaggerating when I say the GOP is dead — put the nails in the coffin and chuck it in the ground, it is done, it is dead, it is over.

I am not exaggerating when I say in its place is the Trump Party, because Rep. Liz Cheney (R-Wy), a woman of impeccable conservative credentials and once highly respected member of the GOP, was voted out of her leadership position within the party for one reason and one reason only: she wouldn’t get on her knees and kiss Trump’s ring.

I am not exaggerating when I say this Trump Party is in actual fact a Fascist Party. That word “fascism” is a weighted word that gets used a lot, maybe used too much. So it would be helpful I think to offer a definition of what it is.

According to Robert Soucy, Professor Emeritus of History at Oberlin College, fascism can be described this way:

Although fascist parties and movements differed significantly from one another, they had many characteristics in common

--

--

Fay Wylde
Politically Speaking

Politics, women’s rights, racial equality, LGBTQ, religion, witchy stuff, and whatever else my autistic brain chases. Follow me and you won’t be bored.