Stop Whining and Do Your Damn Job!

Dems need to remember who sent them to Congress and why

Timothy J. Sabo
Leftovers, Again

--

Internet meme

I have just watched a video by Brian Tyler Cohen discussing the bashing Pete Buttigieg has been taking from Tucker Carlson on Fox News. Pete is on paternity leave, and Carlson is laying down his typically ugly comments about it, trying as he will to stir up homophobic anger about Pete and his husband adopting two babies.

I watched most of this video, then turned it off, because honestly, who gives a fuck? Who really gives a fuck what Tucker Carlson says? Who cares what any shitbag on the Nazi News channels has to say? What Democratic voter in their right mind cares for one bleeping second what any asshole on the right thinks, says, or does?

I could care less what they say: in fact, I ignore them consistently. It helps me maintain my sanity, not listening to their lies, their hatred, their pure made-up bullshit.

But this isn’t about them, it is about us! Us, being Democrats, the party of the people, the ones who are supposed to know better. OMFG!

Internet meme

I can go on all day about the nonsensical drivel coming out of the mouths of…

--

--