NEWSLETTER

The Insider’s News & Picks

End of the year edition

Scott Tarlo
Politically Speaking
9 min readDec 30, 2022

--

Courtesy Vecteezy.com

In case you missed it, the previous newsletter was a celebration of two years of running this publication! There is some great stuff in it about writing for Politically Speaking and why we are here. Please take a few minutes to give it a look!

Housekeeping

I started this newsletter before Thanksgiving … and then, COVID. Somehow, someway, my wife and I managed to avoid it for 2 years. We even moved from Missouri to Arizona at the end of the summer in 2020 at the height of the pandemic and still remained illness free. We were vaccinated and boosted.

And, stuck at home in quarantine through Thanksgiving.

We were COVID-positive for 2 weeks before I woke up one day feeling somewhat better than I had. I tested and it came back negative. Whew!

Fortunately for us, we had what most consider to be mild cases. Personally, I have had more cause for concern because I have the triple threat — diabetes, atrial fibrillation, and asthma. My wife is a little older than I am, so naturally, I was concerned about her level of risk.

Once COVID hit, I lost my ability to concentrate. Now it could be the holiday season, but I still am challenged to get back to the level of…

--

--

Scott Tarlo
Politically Speaking

Musings from the crossroads of life. Editor-in Chief and owner of Politically Speaking. Contact at musingsfromthecrossroads@gmail.com