For Photo by Pau Casals on Unsplash

Trump

Trump Is a Human

Is Trump a horrible human being? Or is he less than human?

2 min readJan 9, 2021

--

The events of January 6, 2021, are the responsibility of Donald J. Trump.

He is a horrible human being. He does not stand for America or our democratic republic.

Recently I exchanged messages with someone who said to me, “He is not a human being.”

This made me think about what my friend said to me. I recoiled from it even with my utter disdain for the man I have begun referring to as Vanilla Isis.

It seems to me that the words of my friend are also a Trump manifestation. Without Trump’s actions based on his depravity, this human being (my friend) isn’t telling people that Trump isn’t a human being.

I’m not justifying or excusing my friend's words. I seek to understand. I seek to heal.

I desire to diminish what I experience being created in our world and country.

Below is how I responded to my friend. I hope this moves my desire for diminishment forward as explained in the previous paragraph. I hope this helps you deal with the anger and possibly fear related to what many of us have experienced.

Trump is a human being who has been shaped by the people that raised him and the…

--

--

My impressive credentials don't matter as much as my impressive experience. My offering is my experience. If you want to hear more ask and I'll tell.