Politics

Will Merrick Garland Be Impeached If the Republicans Win the Midterms?

Minority Leader McCarthy is making veiled threats

Caren White
Politically Speaking
4 min readAug 9, 2022

--

FBI Agent courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

Today, I get to use my favorite four words in the English language: “I told you so.”

That felt good. Let me do it a little louder: I TOLD YOU SO.

Why am I so excited? Well, remember that little raid on Mar-a-Lago conducted by FBI agents waving a search warrant?

Just give me a moment to savor the scene.

We’ve all seen it a million times on TV. FBI agents trussed up in their bulletproof vests bursting through the doors yelling “FBI!! SEARCH WARRANT!!” right into the gilded lobby of Mar-a-Lago.

They didn’t have to kick in the door, though. The Secret Service kindly let them in. Kinda anticlimactic, but I’ll take it.

Trump says they broke into his safe. I wonder. Did they drill it? Blow it? Or just open it because Trump has the combination written on a piece of paper in the top left drawer of his desk?

Okay, enough speculation. Let’s get to the good stuff. Back on July 22, when no one knew that the DOJ was working on the details of a search warrant in hopes that they could find a judge not appointed by the dynamic duo, McConnell and…

--

--

Caren White
Politically Speaking

Top Writer in Politics and Government. I always speak my mind. Follow me on Mastodon @carenawhite