Emm Jay
PoliticalMoms
Published in
1 min readNov 24, 2017

--

Today

Today, I’m not reading the news. I’m staying off Twitter. I’m not thinking about the raging dumpster fire that is our current political climate.

Today, my family members aren’t Democrats or Republicans, they are simply my loved ones.

Today, I am eating and drinking and being merry.

Today, I am living fully and loving deeply.

Tonight, I am doing a little Black Friday shopping. Yes, on Thanksgiving.

Tonight, my consumeristic nature and my love of deals will collide, and hopefully, I will complete all my Christmas shopping in one fell swoop.

Tonight, I will chat mindlessly with a friend while we hit up Starbucks, Target, Old Navy and Toys R Us.

Tonight, I will crawl into bed with my husband and peacefully drift off to sleep.

Today is a day of rest.

Tomorrow, I will resist.

--

--

Emm Jay
PoliticalMoms

Pouring out my {political} thoughts one post at a time.