My Husband and I Just Realized We’re Polyamorous

Until this week, we had no idea

Emma Austin
Polyamory Today

--

How can you spend 15 years sharing a bed with the same person and still not know everything about their views on sexuality and relationships?

The same way you can spend even longer with yourself and still not know how you feel about everything.

Earlier this week, we came to a new realization about ourselves.

We’re not as monogamous as we thought we were.

Parting Ways with Monogamy?

We didn’t come to this breakthrough in any dramatic ways.

I didn’t fall in love with a woman I locked eyes with at the library.

Mr. Austin didn’t decide he wanted to take things further with an acquaintance.

Neither of us told the other that maybe we should open up the relationship or start seeing other people.

No, we just watched a YouTube video together. That’s it.

--

--

Emma Austin
Polyamory Today

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects