My Husband’s First Date With Another Woman

What I learned the first time I sent my husband into someone else’s arms

Molly Frances
Polyamory Today

--

Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

After a few months of flirting, and a couple sexy rendezvous on my end, I decided I wanted Jack to experience the rush of sexual exploration. I wanted him to have the same sexual charge I was getting. We visited the local swingers club a few times and met Katie and her husband, Tom. We had a couple of dates with them and enjoyed a night of 4-way hotel shenanigans.

I hadn’t experienced jealousy during our playtime together as couples. Rather, I found it incredibly arousing to watch Jack seduce another woman. So, when Katie and Jack hit it off and wanted to get together separately I was excited.

After we put the kids to bed, I helped Jack dress, and even picked my favorite shirt for him to wear. I kissed him goodbye, told him to have a good time, and I meant it. I was looking forward to a relaxing bath and a good historical fiction novel. But, as the hours ticked by, the anxiety set in.

“Where were they? What if he had more fun with her than he does with me? What if she’s better in bed? What if he doesn’t come home?”

The What If’s were whirling around my brain like the train around my grandparent’s Christmas Tree. When I heard from him at midnight, I…

--

--

Molly Frances
Polyamory Today

Molly Frances’s writing explores what it means to be human: relationships, families, sexuality, mental health, and growth.