The Poly Welcome Wagon

Join us… it’s a whole different vocabulary, and a whole different mindset

North Star
Polyamory Today

--

All aboard? Need some orientation? — Photo by Author

I’m going on a lot of informational interview kind of dates lately, and giving a lot of advice to my friends and not-current-lovers. This is due to a combination of things:

  • I’m a natural collector of information, and as you can see from my writing, I love to synthesize my thoughts around research and my experiences
  • I’ve been talking about relationship styles, sexuality and kink more and more, so people know I’m up for that conversation
  • Polyamory is having a cultural moment (in some circles) and I’ve been doing it for more than two years which means I am relatively experienced
  • I am an extroverted, friendly, mostly non-threatening woman who loves to chat

This week I had meet-ups with several different people who are trying to navigate this process, of dating multiple people transparently, from the internet and including some kink considerations (either fantasies or curiosities.)

One, working on opening up her marriage and deeply interested in kink.

Two, unsure about connecting with people from the internet yet wanted to meet me (although I’ll suspect it took a lot of energy for him to do so and I may never…

--

--

North Star
Polyamory Today

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches