This is the latest Japan’s marshmallow snack you can’t miss

Teerasej
Pon Chan Live
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2019

Japan is alway impress me about the creation on snack and sweet.

Every year, you will find out new products. Few will stay, but when you visit Japan again, almost products you see last year, disappeared. Then you found out with more delicious and more attractive package.

In my opinion, Japanese looks like try mixing 2 things up for a long time, and it works!

Please, welcome, Marshmallow with real strawberry inside!

Latest JR Haruka train has been painted with cute Hello Kitty.

After arrived at Kansai International Airport, then waiting for JR Haruka Limited Express at the platform. There’s a mini-mart which can provide you a nice refreshment before start your journey.

It’s alway fun when you tried to pick up a snack you don’t know what actually it is, in Japan 😆

This time, I picked a little bag that filled its package with a lot of strawberry. But what it made me exciting is the photo at the bottom-right.

Pure & Natural, but look at the bottom-right! (My girlfriend held its to the nice position while we’re traveling on Haruka to Kyoto)

Let’s taste its

After tear the package down. You will, not surprise, found the same thing as its photo on the package, as you will found in every food in Japan.

This marshmallow has been designed in a little cube shape, not too small, not too big, and bouncy between your 2 fingers.

About the taste…

Nice marshmallow first, few real strawberry’s pieces soak into your mouth!

I don’t know how can they did, but the strawberry’s taste is not too dry, but also not too juicy. Its taste melt together with the bouncy effect of marshmallow. A bliss, I thought.

Remaining thought

The amount of marshmallow in a package is not too much. But for me, I cannot finish its in a round. I thing strawberry’s taste is rich enough to make me satisfied, and keep it for Kyoto trip.

Don’t worry, it has a zip lock. So you can feel safe. ;)

Need more update about nice thing in Japan?

Just follow my Medium account, or follow me for rich visual story in My Instagram

And If you have any question, please feel free to discuss with me below 🥳

--

--

Teerasej
Pon Chan Live

Microsoft MVP - AI, the Owner of the 7 cats, Japan explorer